The Cherry Tree

Inside of me inside of you
Blue.The ocean of your eyes
The windows to your Soul
Inside of me, Inside of you

Under the moon
Next to the cherry tree
Which bore the fruit
You gave to me

The warm air
Blankets me
Like I blanket you
And the green smells so sweet

As it’s delicately cool
Love. Peace. Freedom. One.

One morning. That morning
1.5
Years later

It came. Time
We went
Time
Deceit

Black. The loss in your eyes. Gone
is the gold
Gone is the light
And in the darkness they fell
The soldiers are dead
It got you
It got in your head

Inside of me, inside of you
Next to the cherry tree
Where I imagine you
Blue were your eyes
Faded.

Now but a distant memory

Leave a Reply

