"Piyar & Soleil:" an Interview with Vlado Kral of 9Muz

This is the translated version, from Slovak, of the interview that took place on 02 July, 2015, about my first published book – a fairy tale called “Piyar & Soleil: In Vintascia’s Realm.” Mega thanks to Vlado Kral for the interview! 🙂





YOU WROTE A BOOK CALLED  “PIYAR & SOLEIL (LOVE AND LIGHT):IN VINTASCIA’S REALM.” CAN YOU BRIEFLY DISCUSS WHAT THE BOOK IS ABOUT AND WHERE THE NAME CAME FROM?
I wrote this book as a form of self therapy. The story is based on real events from my life recounted in a fantastical way.
In short, it’s about a couple who are reconnected after lifetimes apart. Everything is perfect until an unseen force of evil comes their way, which causes each of the characters’ own shadows and demons to come out, disconnecting them in the meantime.  
Piyar, (the male character), goes away in effort to deal with the imbalance within him, initiated by the evil force, all the while hoping that he and Soleil will reunite. 

Eventually she finds her way back to him through her subconscious, whilst in a dream state.
HOW DID YOU COME TO CHOOSE THE NAMES OF THE MAIN CHARACTERS: “PIYAR” & “SOLEIL” (LOVE AND LIGHT)?
As writing the story was cathartic for my soul, it’s much like IT was writing through me. I was writing mostly in the middle of the night, very intuitively, and without thought. I would awake, pick up a pen and just write. ( I still have all my night time scribbles 🙂).
In the morning, I’d read what I’d written and sometimes even be blown away at what had come up. That’s it really, the story, (and names included), came to/through me. There wasn’t any thought involved with ‘Piyar,’ which translates to ‘love’ in Punjabi, and ‘Soleil,’ which translates to (sun) light in French. I suppose it was the Indian & Canadian in me, coming out. 🙂 
WHO IS THIS BOOK FOR? I ASK THIS BECAUSE YOU SAID IT’S A FAIRY-TALE THOUGH THE STORY IS BASED ON YOUR EXPERIENCES. IT IS THEREFORE GEERED MORE TOWARDS ADULT READERS OR CAN YOUNGSTERS ALSO READ IT?
I’d liken the story to Cinderella, I love it, I love fairy tales. For example, Maleficent, is a fairy-tale ‘for children,’ though I really like it. My story is possible for older readers who would understand what it is about, but younger readers can also gain from it.  The whole story is written in rhyme, so it would sing to a child. 
As a kid, I loved rhymes. It’s one of the things that I remember most from childhood,  especially when we moved from England to Canada and I learned English, rhymes helped me a lot.
YOUR BOOK IS ALL IN RHYME AS YOU HAVE MENTIONED. WAS IT YOUR INTENTION TO WRITE SUCH A STYLE?
No it wasn’t.  I wrote the whole tale in just a few months, and it contained only two rhyming verses, each about four sentences. I was pleased to be finished, but when I reread the whole thing, I knew I had to start from scratch, putting everything into rhyme.
Of course it took longer, but the process was similar as before. I got up at night and the words just came to me and I wrote.
WHAT DO YOU DO BESIDES WRITING?
I love food, and am such a “foodie”, so I cook and then share their ideas and recipes on my Food Blog, though what gives me the greatest joy and love though, is teaching others how to heal themselves. Everything else is really just an extension of this. So whether I cook wonderful food, or design a dress, it’s all based on the love, which I in turn, can give to others.
WHAT DOES IT MEAN TO ‘HELP PEOPLE HEAL?’
Basically it all comes from my experience, my life’s journey. I used to think that fitness and a healthy diet were very important to us loving  ourselves (the only way).
But only through the process of my own healing, I understood that it’s about pouring love into ourselves, by taking a moment to stop and do something for ourselves.  It could be anything, a walk in the park or meditation.

For me, it literally means to stop everything, sit or lie down, and repeat ‘I love you Munjeet Sehra,’ – my personal ‘love mantra.’ It is a simple yet strong show of love & respect to my being.

That’s part of what I do. I teach people how to reach deep into themselves to heal, by learning how to love themselves, (which actually, my husband and I both do), by way of Tapping/EFT – literally teaching others how to tap into their own energy to resolve emotional problems. 
Tapping/EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique), goes hand in hand with self-love. It’s worked such wonders for us that we decided to write a book about it called, ‘Modern Alchemy for Emotional Freedom.’

You know, I always ask people when they last said ‘I love you,’ to themselves. And the answer is usually never. This is a problem, because so often we say things like: “You’re an idiot,” or “what a stupid thing you just said,…etc etc” to ourselves, so why can we not say “I love you?”
 IF YOU HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO MEET WITH SOMEONE, WHETHER DEAD OR ALIVE, WHO WOULD IT BE?
The first person to come to mind is Richard Branson, he’s just brilliant. In general, I’m inspired by anyone who’s ‘self-made,’ who’s broken the rules and made their own, maybe ridiculed at the beginning, but didn’t give up. Richard Branson is one of those people for me, regardless of what anyone says.
WHERE CAN PEOPLE LEARN MORE ABOUT WHAT YOU DO?
EFT/ Modern Alchemy for Emotional Freedom: www.kralyurai.wix.com/modernalchemy
YOUR PERSONAL MESSAGE TO THE READERS?

Closing the circle, the name of my fairy tale is love and light, which is basically my message to people. Things that we lack are not outside of us, they are already within us, so if you look inside yourself, you will find your own love and light.

Peace and love, ❤

Leave a Reply

