The Not SO Conventional Yogi

Butterfly Spirit!

imageYoga means addition – addition of energy, strength and beauty to body, mind and soul.
Amit Ray

Who and what makes a Yogi? I contemplate over this question frequently and feel I stand in the middle. Google search defines a Yogi as someone who is proficient in yoga. I have been a yoga instructor for about two years now. In the beginning of December 2016,  I participated in a Restorative Yoga Training in Toronto, Canada. It was absolutely enlightening to be around other yogi’s, to learn from one another and share stories. One thing was evident; there are many of us who may not fit the conventional definition of a yoga teacher. I believe this translates to honoring thy authentic self. Not every spirit is the same, we are all unique individually. This was an ongoing topic of discussion while on training, one that held my attention.

My path…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

